RAWALPINDI: Chairman of Pakistan Tehreek Insaf, Imran Khan, won NA Imran Khan, former cricket player of Pakistan National Cricket team, also known as cricket-player-turned-politician. -56 constituency in Rawalpindhi against Pakistan Muslim League’s candidate, according to the unofficial results.

PTI won NA-56 constituency from Rawalpindi. With this victory, PTI has left Hanif Abbasi a candidate of Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz behind, defeated.

It should be reminded that results being reported here are unofficial results, and official election results are yet to be announced by Election Commission of Pakistan’s Chief, Ishtiaq Ahmad.